“Unless there is no other choice..”

December 8, 2007 at 2:17 am (Uncategorized)

It was a Thursday, I was making my program one day when a message appeared on my computer which inquires about my passport status. I said that my passport will not expire in 4 years. Then, our manager(the sender) asked if I can stay in Japan even during the holidays. I said on my reply note…”kung wala talagang ibang choice…”. Then he informed me that I have to take a test for JAVA and Nihongo next Monday.

Sunday night, I was still in Batangas doing stuff when I felt the urge not to go to work the next day because at the back of my mind, I wouldn’t want to risk going to Japan during the holidays. This is a very important Christmas for us in the Family. As some of you may know already, my maternal grandma and my great grandma recently past away and we in the family would really like to get together during the holidays. It would be the first Christmas without our grandma and great grandma and it will be a bit more lonely for each relative who won’t make it to the province. So, I said…I won’t go to work today. So I made up this lame(but half true) excuse not to go to work that Monday so I can rest and not take the exam as I should. I was surprised to see that when I got to work the next day, I can still take the exam and I did for my manager’s sake. I did my best so as with any other exam that I took in my lifetime. The next day, I got an email from the customer company’s chief about a project that existed only in Japan. Then, my teammate said… “congrats, tayong dalawa ang napili…” my vision went dark as I see my holiday plans crumble down to the ground. Shouganai…nihon e ikanaito….

Leave a Reply

