Im leaving…

December 8, 2007 at 2:52 am (Must Reads)

As soon as I heard the confirmed news… I told my family about it. They were fine with me going away…it’s inevitable naman eh.. Its a bit strange that my mom can’t believe that I will be leaving and had only 2 weeks to prepare. Almost every night I was going home late because of the project that I was currently in so she thinks that I should start early in my packing(pero ang totoo, mas excited pa kaysa sa akin…Sorry mom! =) ) So I go about my work everyday and try to do my best but in the back of my mind, I was already planning my trip and worse, my mom is already a step ahead, she was EXECUTING… she ironed my clothes, kept asking what clothes I will bring, and stuff.. I constantly remind her that she should not trouble herself with those things because I had a plan but since she IS my mom I let her do what she thinks she needs to do and take everything from there when I execute my plan..

At work, I asked people not to spread the word that I will be leaving because it will only be a while. 3 months is a short time to stay in Japan specially when it becomes warm enough to swim the seas when it is time to go home.  I only told a number of people so as not to make a big deal out of it and I was planning to keep it a secret until the day I returned but somehow, the news got out when I left and I can’t do anything about it.

Leave a Reply

